Facebook Friend List Challenge

As May is Mental Health Awareness month, I have decided to set myself a challenge. I hope that by the end of it, I feel more positive. After having a few very bad months, it’s time I kicked my mental illness in the ass!

So what is the challenge?

Basically, you go through your Facebook Friend List, send people a message asking if they want to meet up for a coffee, play date, night out, what ever takes your fancy. Then the more friends you message, you may find you have more good friends than you first realised. Not just ‘online friends’.

Why do the challenge?

So many nights I’d be sat in bed, scrolling through Facebook and I’d occasionally ‘like‘ or ‘comment‘ on someone’s post or picture. Then I’d think how I haven’t seen that person for a few years, or the quite common ‘we used to close friends’ thought. My mental health got so bad that I had isolated myself from my family and friends, leaving me feeling alone and constantly paranoid about what people thought about me. So this challenge is going to be tough but I’m hoping to expand my very small Friend circle. Who knows, I could find some really close friends that have actually been there all along.

I will try to update weekly on my progress, but with two toddlers and working full time, it can be hard just to go for a wee in peace!

Fancy doing the challenge too?

Feel free to tag me in posts, send me emails and let’s all do this challenge together. We CAN do this!

Leave a Reply

