Mummy and make up

I recently tested out some fabulous make up by Jay Manuel. Plus it was an excuse for a girly get together too.

His Filter Finish Collection has been launched today on QVC UK with most shades of the foundation selling out. I have fallen in love with his products.

 

It is quite possibly one of the best foundations I’ve used to date, it really does make you look like you’re wearing a social media filter. My favourite out of all the products I tried has to be the concealer. Absolutely nothing would cover the dark circles around my eyes, until I tried the Photo Illusion Concealer. (currently £31.44 on QVC) Plus the built in applicator makes it so easy to use, and quick too which is essential when you’re a mummy!

Blush and bronzer is something I never seem to wear, I always end up looking like some form of porcelain doll with bright pink cheeks, not a good look! With the Soft Focus Blush (rrp £29) you only need a tiny amount as it is so vibrant. It blends so well on top of the Skin Perfector Foundtion (rrp £37). The Bronzer (rrp £35) also looks flawless and if used right, can give a fab contoured look without looking too orange.

 

Now onto eyes. The Eyeshadow Quad (rrp £25) comes in three colours. Brights, bronzes and plum, with plum being my favourite at the minute. If you fancy a more Avante Garde look then I would definitely go for the brights!

 

Every girl needs a good lipstick, the Ultimate lipstick (rrp £25) and the Ultimate Lipgloss (rrp £21) are just fabulous! The colours are so eye catching and the lipstick just glides on, with the lipgloss not feeling sticky like you would expect. Using the Lip Brush which is included in the Classic Brush Collection (rrp £34) you can apply your lipstick as if you had been a make up artist for years. I’d also recommend using it to apply the gloss too.

 
To finish off your look you have the Skin Facelift Finishing Powder (rrp £35) and the Everything Mascara. (rrp £27) The finishing powder is made with genuine diamond dust and gives your skin the most beautiful glow and sparkle. The mascara is an absolutely genius product in which you can change the bristles to either give you length or fullness. This is still somewhat of a novelty to me and I love to see the difference when comparing it to other mascaras.

Thanks to Jay Manuel Beauty, today I looked energised and refreshed, instead of the normal mombie look I rock on a daily basis.

Disclosure: I was sent the above products for the purpose of this post however all opinions, thoughts and photos are my own.

Leave a Reply

