The mummy tag

I was very kindly tagged by the lovely Claire over at “Dear Mummy Bear” to do the Mummy Tag. This is the first time doing a post like this, so here goes.

1. Are you a Stay At Home Mum or a Working Mum?

I have recently just returned to work. And I’ve thrown myself in at the deep end by working 12hour shifts, four times a week.

2. Would you have it any other way?

I do feel that I’ve maybe taken on too many hours and would love to be a stay at home mum, even if it was just until my youngest started school.

3. Do you Co-Sleep?

Not at all with Colby, he would happily go down in his crib next to our bed and went into his own room at 4 months. With Darcie I had a co sleeping cot but now half the time she now ends up sleeping in our bed.

4. What is your one must-have item for your baby?

It has to be my double pram, without it I couldn’t leave the house. When I only had Colby I LOVED the Tommee Tippee Perfect Prep Machine.


5. How many kids do you plan on having?

My original life plan was to have three children and to be married by the time I’m thirty. But I personally feel that having two is perfect for me. I was lucky to be blessed with a son & daughter. I’d feel greedy to want anymore.

6. Date nights? How often do you have them?

We try to have a date night once a month, but that doesn’t always happen. I have actually lost the appeal of going out drinking and once it hits 10pm I feel ready for bed. Family nights in are much more enjoyable for me.

7. Your child’s favourite show?

Colby is obsessed with Minions at the minute. He calls them ‘yellow man’. Darcie however just has to put up with what Colby wants to watch, although she seems hypnotised every time Waybaloo comes on.

8. Name one thing you bought before you had the baby and never ended up using?

This time round we were really organised and only got what we knew we would definitely use/need. With Colby I got some many personalised items that they are now just say gathering dust.

9. Your child’s favourite food?

Darcie will eat absolutely everything and anything. Colby is the polar opposite, we struggle to get him to eat a variety at the minute. He will eat beans until they are coming out of his ears. He’s just a typical picky toddler.

10. How many cars does your family have?

We only have one car as I cannot drive. Hoping to have a few more lessons and have my own car next year. I really like the Peugeot 3008 or the Vauxhall Mokka.

11. Weight gain, before pregnancy, during, after and now?

Before Colby I was a teeny tiny size 6. I piled on the weight while pregnant then was a size 12 after he was born. I managed to get down to a 10 but then within the same month fell pregnant with Darcie. I remained quite trim as I was kept active by Colby but now since she has been born, the baby weight just doesn’t want to go. I want to get down to a 10 again and just tone myself up. As I look healthier having a bit more weight on me, I looked ill pre pregnancy.

12. Dream holiday with your kids? 

Once they are both old enough I’d love to take them to Disney Land Florida. I have never been myself but always wanted to go. I want to be able to let them experience as much of the world as possible.

13. Dream holiday without your kids?

It would have to be St Lucia. We had a holiday booked for two weeks all inclusive for my birthday in 2014, a few weeks later k found out I was pregnant and would be due to give birth around the time we had our holiday booked for. I wouldn’t of had it any other way as Colby was most definitely the best birthday present that year.


14. How has your life changed since having kids?

It’s got harder, I’ve lost friends and family and my social life is almost none existent. It’s caused tension in my relationships with people but it’s also made me become so much more mature. My life is better now I have my babies.

15. Finish the sentence “it makes my heart melt when..”

I see how much my children adore their Daddy. Colby idolises him and everything is always ‘ daddy daddy daddy’. The excitement on Darcie’s face when she sees  him when he gets home from work, she alms or jumps out of my arms.

16. Where do you shop for your kids?

I don’t have a particular favourite, it’s normally Tesco, Morhercare, Boots and Marks & Spencer. I LOVE the autumn/winter range in Next at the minute though.

17. Favourite make-up and skincare products?

I very rarely wear make up, but when I do I have to have my primer, concealer, foundation, contour and setting spray. Oh and of course mascara. Then every morning I use my micellar water to cleanse and clean my face. It’s also refreshing after a long day at work.

18. Huggies or Pampers?

Pampers, but only as they don’t really sell Huggies unless they are pull ups or swim nappies.



19. Have you always wanted kids?

Absolutely! I’ve always loved children and knew from a young age that I’d be a mummy one day. It took me a while after suffering from numerous miscarriages but I now have two healthy kiddies.

20. Best part of being a Mum?

The feeling of being wanted and needed. 

To the world you are just a mother, but to your children you are their world” – Unknown



I TAG YOU!..

I’m tagging these lovely ladies to take part and post their mummy tag on their blogs.

Harriet over at “Mummy Goes Where Flo Goes

Chezz over at “Big Little and Me

Charlee over at “Life As Mummy Bear

 

Leave a Reply

